Group Lead

​​Professor Kai Bongs - Head of Cold Atoms Group

email: k.bongs@bham.ac.uk

phone: +44 1214 148 278

Dr Yeshpal Singh - Head of Strontium Clock Team

email: y.singh.1@bham.ac.uk

phone: +44 1214 1459 933

Research Team

​​Dr Matthew Aldous

email: M.R.Aldous@bham.ac.uk

phone: +44 2089 436 974

Dr Markus Gellesch

email: M.Gellesch@bham.ac.uk

phone:

Dr Jonathan Mark Jones

email: J.M.Jones.1@bham.ac.uk

phone:

Dr Yogeshwar Kale

email: Y.Kale@bham.ac.uk

phone:

Dr David Morris

email: D.Morris.3@bham.ac.uk

phone:

Dr Alok Kumar Singh

email: A.K.Singh.1@bham.ac.uk

phone:

Dr Shengnan Zhang

email: S.Zhang.3@bham.ac.uk

phone:

Richard Barron

email: RXB380@student.bham.ac.uk

phone:

Jonathan Bass

email: JXB335@student.bham.ac.uk

phone:

Jithin Kannanthara

email: JXK902@student.bham.ac.uk

phone:

Effy 'Freya' Owen

email: EXO766@student.bham.ac.uk

phone:

Preetam Ramchurn

email: PXR998@student.bham.ac.uk

phone:

Advisory and Support

​​Professor Adrian Michael Cruise

email: A.M.Cruise@bham.ac.uk

phone:

Raquel Fernandez del Rio

email: R.FernandezDelRio@bham.ac.uk

phone: +44 1214 138 460